Photo Tour: Saint George’s in 2007

August 11, 2008 at 4:12 pm 33 comments

Here are some recent photographs of the campus as it appeared in 2007. Click on individual photos to see a larger image or leave comments.  Corrections and clarifications welcome.

Entry filed under: Bishop Bavin School, Saint George's Home for Boys, SGH. Tags: .

SGH on Facebook Saint George’s Home for Boys 1915 – 1991

33 Comments Add your own

  • 1. john rossouw  |  August 12, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Thanks for posting the photos Blane as it gives us old boys a perspective on how the facility has transformed over the years into Bishop Bavin School
    By way of correction, row 4 is Smuts House not Taylor and the first photo in row 14 is Spackman house not Beaton

    Regards

    John

    Reply
  • 2. Blane  |  August 12, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Thanks, John, and my pleasure. I have made the changes you mention to the photo captions. After thirty six years my memory is beginning to fade a bit! I’m hoping these photos will surely spring some memories for our growing family of Old Boys.

    Reply
  • 3. John O'Neill  |  August 12, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Hi John & Blane,

    Some great photo’s there. They certainly bring back memories, the vast majority of them good. The last time I saw the inside of Smuts House was just after a Crawford House raid. Upturned beds everywhere! JJ was not a happy bunny. I can still see him and Tubby Laughton marching through the Crawford House dorms asking who had done it. Well, of course it wasn’t us. It must’ve been Taylor House!

    It wasn’t too long before revenge was exacted and it was our turn to make beds at 3:00am.

    I have kept in touch with Fr. Clayton and speak to him now and again, maybe every couple of months or so. He’s still keeping fine and enjoys finding out who has been posting on the blog.

    Blane, the site is a credit to you. It’s good to see so many people posting on here now, even though some of the posts aren’t the most pleasant to read. Not everyone came through the system unscathed, but fortunately the vast majority of us did.

    John

    Reply
  • 4. Blane  |  August 12, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Hello John:

    Thanks for checking in and for your kind words. Please send Fr. Clayton my best love the very next time you ring him. He may not remember this kid, but I surely remember him!

    Blane

    Reply
  • 5. john rossouw  |  August 14, 2008 at 6:15 am

    Greetings Blane and John

    I spent time updating photos on the facebook site last night and picked up an error which I need to make the school aware of

    The HRH Prince Arthur of Connaught opening of the Herbert Baker Bulidings occured on 5 November 1921 not 5 October 1920
    as their plaque depicts
    I picked this up in the George Adams book
    Also the photo you have of the 1920 war memorial stone is in fact the foundation stone of the complex and it is clear that buildings of these scale of grand magnitude designed by such a renowned architect could not have been completed in the space of 6 months
    At the tine HRH also opened the St John’s College buildings in Johannesburg as the Anglican church did a deal with Herbert Baker for the design of both the home buldings and those of St Johns College, so the history of these two institutions – one for orphans of the war and the other for the elite class of Johannesburg are inextricably linked
    The home band also played at the St John’s opening ceremony
    Incidently the complex originally only comprised of 3 wings as th chapel was only added some years later in 1935 (i think)
    Their is today a stained glass window (Rose window) in the gallery which commemorates the 50th anniversary of the chapel
    Speaking of Fr Norman Clayton it was he who transformed the sanctuary into it’s resplendant colours of Red Purple and Gold as originally it was a cold brick structure (which incidentally were second hand) as a nerby church was being demolished and some of their materials were used to defray expenses

    When next you speak to him John please give him my regards and thank him for his letter and enclosures which I am in the pprocess of replying to once I complete all the archive photos whih I would like to send to him on CD

    Regards

    John

    Reply
  • 6. Frank Kruger / Mahlfeld  |  October 8, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Would have liked to have seen Taylor house with museum , where old boat shed was next to workshop

    will try find and post

    Reply
  • 7. john rossouw  |  October 9, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Hi Frank

    The boatshed “dissapeared” under the watch and influence of Barry Lodge who tried his utmost to sever all ties between the home as we knew it and the home under his management
    The photos I have posted were retrieved from boxes here and there in an effort to try and preserve some of the archives housed in the old museum
    Their seems to be some effort at reconcilliation between the old boys and the school and I will keep you informed of develpopments

    Regards

    John

    Reply
  • 8. Wendy Thompson  |  October 13, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    hI
    Thanks for all the pics, Blane and John. A lovely one of Heather, John.

    Reply
  • 9. M.J.Simoes (Joey)  |  December 1, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Well well well !!! never thought I would see the day. As you all might have guessed I am an “Old Boy”. Going through all the comments in the blogg makes some very interesting reading. Especially the comments from Anon. Before saying anything I catagorically state that I am VERY PROUD of being an Old Boy. I was at SGH from 70 to the end of 76. and as Albert de Jager quoted from Dickens. It was the best of times and the worst of times. By the way Albert I got my last set of “six of the best” from you for trying to buy alchhol at the local bottle store for the “Splash” This is so true. Being an old boy always makes me think it made you that much more ” tougher” than all the rest. People I have told that I am an old boy always say “same” I tell them no pity just recognition thats all, and appreciate what you have had and gotten from your parents.

    Wendy I remember you very well. How are you ?? and your mom who I thought was an angle in disguise and dad. I would love to speak with him. It make for some very interesting conversation.

    A good couple of years ago I went to SGH just to have a look around this being before the change to Bishop Bavin”s. I was shocked to see the level of dicipline had dropped amongst the boys. I remember quite well if displaying this kind of behaviour towards a visitor I without a doubt have got the hiding of my life. What happened to all the other boys I remember Eric van Zyl , Peter Peason, Donald and Trevor Sutherland , Isaac Pretorius, “Dessie” , Ivan Turnbull, Kevin Saunders and Piggy to name but a few. I would like to know if anybody can remember my half brother Raymond Swart also known as “Goofy” who was also at SGH but was a lot older. He was the lead trumpeter in the band. Sadly he was killed a few years ago in a motor cycle accident.

    Coming back to Anon whilst reading through your comments it struck me like a lighteneing bolt “wow so it was not only me” but that is another story.

    I will further thow my mind back in an effort to remember to “excellent” days as well as the very “traumatic” days and try and bring them back to life. By the way when I took my son to see SGH he was so impressed that it shocked me. He loved it.

    Cheers for now

    “Joey” Simoes

    Reply
  • 10. john rossouw  |  December 1, 2008 at 8:23 am

    Hi Joey
    Great to hear from you after so many years
    I remeber Raymond very well and their are some phot’s of him on the SGH facebook site
    If you are in touch with some of the boys from our era please pass on my regards
    Isack Pretorious I heard also passed away some years back
    Regards and keep in touch

    John

    Reply
  • 11. M.J.Simoes (Joey)  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Hi John

    I did not expect to get a reply so promptly. Of the boys that I have heard about there is only one who I have spoken bit heard of. That being Eric van Zyl who was first in Beaton and then in Crawford. Last I heard he was working for Toyota as a salesman. I am not so sure as to the accuracy of this rumour.

    By the way I went back again to SGH last year December but was denied entry as I had not made an “appointment” This was for me a little upsetting to say the least.

    On a different note please could you tell me when is the next old boys gathering ??. I would love to be there an see some of the guys.

    Reply
  • 12. john rossouw  |  December 1, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Hi Joey

    Yes it’s sad that as old boys we are denied our legacy by the present custodians of the buildings

    A similar thing happened to us in 2005 when our brother Des died and we asked for permission to use the chapel for his funeral service and were “thrown out” and told we had “no right to be there”

    Sadly their is still much fence mending that needs to be done almost 20 years on between the “old boys” and the school

    The old boys association has gone into hibernation but hopefully someone will resurrect it at some stage

    Needless to say, I will publish the details of any old boys activity on this site

    Regards

    John

    Reply
  • 13. M.J.Simoes (Joey)  |  December 1, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Hi John

    Apologies for the late response. If I may just a couple of questions. Does the musuem actually exist ? If so when can it be visited and where is it ?? I have no idea of the circumstances surrounding the closure of SGH please could you tell me what they were at the time ? Is Taylor house still the admin HQ ?

    Reply
  • 14. john rossouw  |  December 1, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Hi Joey

    Sadly the museum does not exist
    Most of its contents were “thrown away” by Barry Lodge then head of the home who wanted to break all ties with the old boys for resons only known to him
    Certain items were retrieved and have been photographed by me for posterity (can be viewed on facebook) and I have ensured that all the trophies which remain are retained on display in cabinets in the hall
    All the cadets stuff is scheduled to go to the Light Horse Regiment Museum as Fr Richardson was the chaplain therer for many years
    The home was closed in 1990 to make way for Bishop Bavin school and neither the old boys Ken Mc Holm or Fr Richardson were consulted on the issue which led to a bitter public row which still lingers hence their treatment when we try and visit
    Taylor House has been taken over by the school and the home admin offices (it is now a short term non residential facility) is housed in the cottage below Smuts and Crawford house
    Sad how things turn out but as Fr Richardson said in his sermon when the home closed “we have no citizenship on earth” which is the reality of how things turned out in the end
    I am in the process of preserving whatever archives are left and will update the site from time to time on the progress
    Sadly I have not devoted as much time to it in recent months but hopefully 2009 will prove to be more productive
    Regards and keep in touch

    John

    Reply
  • 15. M.J.Simoes  |  December 1, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    Hi John

    Thank you so much for the info once again. As a lad who had just come into SGH I always admired the older boys as they practiced for the memorial parade and always looked forward to the day I could take part. Sadly I only got one oppotunity to partake in the parade . General Webster took the salute. I met one of his family many years later at Mercedes Benz South Africa. This might seem a bit over the top. I collect old military equipment. I wonder if it is anyway possible to buy one of the officers swords used by SGH ? Believe me it would be one of the best looked after swords you could imagine considering the for lack of a better description nostalgic value attached to it.

    On a different note who is Barry Lodge and what was /is his issue with the legacy with SGH. I for one refuse to believe that one man who ever he may be can wipe out a place and legacy that meant so much to so many people. Not only the boys but to all who knew it. This to say the least is an outrage.

    Reply
  • 16. Wendy Thompson  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:25 am

    Hi Joey
    It’s great to hear from you. Both my parents are still around and, as they work for us, I see them every day. My dad is still as obnoxious as ever – and drives us all up the wall every now and then – and my mom is quite doddery ( she is nicknamed Red Riding Hood’s granny by some of us) but pitches up for work every day – both of them are now 78. My email address is palmoil@telkomsa.net.

    Regards
    Wendy

    Reply
  • 17. john rossouw  |  December 3, 2008 at 7:09 am

    hI Joey

    The swords unfortunately belong to the army and have to be preserved as such as I too would have liked one as a keepsake

    Lodge took over as head of the home after mackey in the mid 80’s

    As a matter of interest my brother in law is also a collector of war and military memorabilia particularly from the various air squadrons and he has a superb collection from his days in Angola where he was assisgend as the medical doctor with the rekkies

    Regards and keep in touch

    John

    Reply
  • 18. M.J.Simoes (Joey)  |  December 3, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Hi John

    Pity about the swords. There is a lot of history attached to them. They will more than likely end up in an old warehouse somewhere.

    Reply
  • 19. D.C. Leslie-Pringle  |  June 5, 2009 at 2:18 am

    The sword of most importance was that of St. George – who gave us sanctury and protection. His was not a sword of metal and craftmanship, but that of hope and love. Most of us, sadly not all, passed through the portals of St. George’s House, both in and later, out, with the knowledge that we had been given a chance to know both hope and love.

    I’m sure I had my canings and other beatings … from older boys, but I do not remember them particularly as a big deal. I don’t remember being constantly unhappy or unconsolably sad for any great length of time. Mostly I remember feeling secure, protected, surrounded by friends and generally having a good time of it. I took my beatings and never felt the inclination to do the same to anyone else … I did not see the profit or pleasure in it.

    The single memento I have of that time … is not even an SGH artifact … it’s my Malvern High School (leaving) Certificate.

    Attach yourself not to the swords, but to those wonderful memories of good times gone bye. Don’t forget the bad ones or the sad ones … just don’t spend any time visiting with them. They’re not good company.

    With regard to the Home’s history and it’s duet with St. John’s College … I recall that our senior football team (Captained by Dougie Holder – who later became Dougie Korsten) … was invited to play St. John’s one Saturday morning in 1958.

    I remember spending the Friday night before the match, listening to LM Radio’s – The LM Hit Parade while polishing my soccer boots … laces removed, washed and drying … and ironing my soccer shirt and shorts.

    Though we all put some effort into it … it wasn’t the match that so much interested us, as the grub that was to be scoffed afterwards … for it was a festival events with familes (theirs) and girls … and lost of food and deserts … like we had never seen or had before.

    We beat ’em! No contest … ‘Fancy ponsces, don’t even know how to dance’ … we said afterward, well fed and content with the trouncing we had dished out that day in ’58 – 4 nil.

    Reply
  • 20. John Rossouw  |  June 5, 2009 at 7:33 am

    I never thought of the sword analogy with St George so thank you for bringing it to our attentiuon DC
    If you don’t mind I would like to use it in the future with reference to you
    Regards

    Johnn

    Reply
  • 21. D.C. Leslie-Pringle  |  June 6, 2009 at 2:10 am

    The sword is neither mine to hold nor to keep … feel free to ‘wield’ it in any which way you can … if it serves a purpose … it is yours to use.

    Though you should include the word ‘trust’ in the diatribe … for what we learned in St. Goggies was to trust … in our friends, in the masters and the home in general.

    Once again, trust was the glue that kept us together and allowed us to function. Without it … we would have had anarchy and chaos. No matter how sad one might feel at any given time … SGH was a sanctuary, warm and fuzzy with rough edges … but HOME … and in any event, and a good place to be when you felt alone and vulnerable.

    Reply
  • 22. Peter de Reuck  |  July 16, 2009 at 4:27 am

    Some one please refresh my memory, 1974 I travelled from Durban to TVL with amateur boxers to compete in a Prov. tournament, during the trip and after a 22 year absence I paid a visit to S.G.H visiting Ken Mc Holm , if I recall he stayed in a house just below Beaton house, isn’t that where the tennis courts were situated?…Also did the .22 shooting range still exist at that time ?? so many memories. [ Willt the cook’s quarters.]…

    Reply
  • 23. Manuel Joao Simoes  |  July 16, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    Hi Peter

    If I may I would like to correct you from a 1974 point of view. The tennis courts were situated close to the paddock. I remember this quite distinctly as myself and a fellow inmate Eric van Zyl were inclined to play tennis now and again. More than usual we used this as an excuse to have a smoke in peace. Yes Mackie did have a house in the proximity below Beaton House

    As to the .22 range this I cannot comment on even though I would have loved to participate in anything of the shooting nature.

    Cheers

    Joao

    Reply
  • 24. Peter de Reuck  |  July 17, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    Early days ie. late 40s to mid 50s …picture this , walking out of Beaton house comman room into the garden confronted by a grapevine stretching to the bottom of the garden thereafter the old tennis courts then a short walk to the sports fields whuch were surrounded by pine tree’s in which we build many a tree house’ thereafter the ”white dumps’…boy! ! what memories…not forgetting the oldboys fields and ‘Boet’ Symes gardens. As stated ..what memories , this going back 55 years. Wat ever happened to the Bobby Logans, Thomas Marr, Gene Eksteen , Lance Fairchild, Roy Glendinning, Ronny Holland…could go on and on. To all you old boys .”.Howszit”

    Reply
  • 25. John Rossouw  |  July 19, 2009 at 9:38 am

    Hi Peter
    the old .22 range ws still around in 74 although we used to play in it as rifles were long gone from SGH and we only used the old .22’s for ceremonial purposes and cadet parades
    It was situated below the laundry next to Simpson house
    The staff quaters were closed in the early 70’s as they became the subject of contant police raids due to illegal shabeen activitites taking place and the accompanying violence associated with the local Magau brew produced there ll the servants used tio then commute from the local township and the only reisident was Rosie who lived in the quartyers next to the surgery
    Beaton and Simpson al;so had their own kitchens so they too had quarters for the domestics working there
    I have some pics of the old shootong squads under Maj Rice which I will download
    Regards to all
    John

    Reply
  • 26. Peter de Reuck  |  July 20, 2009 at 4:28 am

    Hi John, thanks for the prompt reply to my little queries of the past. Trying to recollect so much from those years. So many names and faces to remember. ‘Jacko’ Short, ‘Robby’ Robson , ‘Fluffy’ Capener, ‘Burny’ Moss, ‘Boet’ Symes, and of course Ken Mc holm……[ as for the nick names ..no disrespect]….Home boys names such as ..Saunders brothers, Harry Fisher, Ernest Behr, Vernon Glibary, the Keyser brothers, Hampson Brothers etc, etc, etc,….wow could go on and on. Great memories from great times. do keep well and God Bless.. My E/MAIL Adress peterdereuck@hotmail.com…I reside in Queensland Australia.

    Reply
  • 27. Peter de Reuck  |  July 25, 2009 at 4:07 am

    Hi Joao
    Thanks for the post. As for the rebelion you asked about ..well of that I know very little, have read about it in past briefs but have no knowledge of that at all., more than likely occured some time after my departure from S.G.H…[ 1955 ]…

    Keep well and happy. Bye for now …Peter.

    Reply
  • 28. Errol Peace  |  September 15, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    Hi all Old and Older Boys

    Great to find this link

    I came across the original submission by George Adams on the History of the Home. Two bound copies were printed and given to Mr Mac and Georgie at one of our get-togethers at Taylor House

    I have a couple bound copies left, if there are any oaks who would like a copy – drop me a mail. They are R100.00 – this covers printing and binding – postage will be for your account!!

    Take good care of you all and God bless

    Regards and UP THE HOME!

    Errol
    (1961 – 1969)

    Reply
  • 29. Michael Rossouw  |  September 15, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    DEAR ERROL

    PLEASE SAVE ME A COPY. I’ll get the bucks to you via my brother John. Yes , Norman was a very special character.
    I too did chapel orderly (sacristan’s) duty in standard 6. I also survived his confirmation class.

    Blessings and love to you all

    Fr Michael R
    (Philippines)

    Reply
  • 30. Errol Peace  |  September 16, 2010 at 6:17 am

    Dearest Michael

    What a joy to read all about our ‘brothers’. It certainly was a blessed time in our lives. George Adams and Macky always spoke of what a privilege it was for them to be associated with St George’s but I always wonder, if it were not for them and people like Bee Bop, where would we be today!?

    I will with pleasure save you a copy of the book.

    It is really a great read with a few pics and names and experiences to relive.

    Lots of love to you and yours

    Fond regards
    Errol

    Reply
  • 31. Justin Brown  |  September 17, 2010 at 11:50 am

    To all the old homeboys who have passed on………

    ara ….. here comes Bee bop……

    With macky and Bee bop there, heaven just aint gonna be the same anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Be Well All and congratulations to all the wives of the homeboys…

    Reply
  • 32. Cevin Egling  |  September 17, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Hi Errol.

    Seems surreal to be conversing with you after a 30 -40 year

    break. How are you ? Can you please drop me a line at

    cevin.egling@gmail.com. I’d like to get one of those books from you

    -if you have any left.

    Regards,

    Cevin Egling

    Reply
  • 33. Michael Rossouw  |  September 18, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Dear Old Boys and Friends,
    On Monday at 1.pm UK time, Father Norman James Clayton’s funeral will be held at St Mary’s church in Attenborough, U.K.
    Many who knew Norman will mourn his passing.

    I think it is no secret that Norman was not the kind of person everyone got along with. Many Old boys who were at the Home during his time may not (and indeed did not) get on with him at all, whilst others, found him to be a unique individual who encouraged us in terms of his teaching, talents and his stretching us to to do things with our talents in which only the best (usually his best!) was good enough!

    He shared with me on our last conversation that he wished he had praised the boys more in their efforts.I cannot but admire his honesty in saying this, which shows the kind of man he was.

    Not everyone in his or her lifetime has the courage to do this, and is able to say that they could have done things better.
    Few can indeed do this, namely, admitting one’s faults, especially to those who were the recipients of such criticism; and let’s face it, there was a lot of criticism and degradation of boys by individuals, boys and masters, in the Home as we knew it.

    Norman came to the home at a time of change.
    Eric Richardson had been at the helm for two years when Norman arrived. Eric had taken over from Thomas Strong, who himself , according to Old Boys from his era, had a mean if not sadistic streak in his relationship with the boys.Canings and abuse was rife and life as a boy in the Home was neither easy nor pleasant.Many boys left the Home never to darken its doors again after their experiences there.

    It has been said that concerned people who had heard what was going on under Strong’s headship said “enough is enough” and that Strong was removed from this office.The fact that his name was never written on his portrait of the former heads of the Home when they hung in what is now the Refectory of the Bishop Bavin School, has always made me realize why this was so.
    (Aside : does anyone know what happened to these? They were in the museum at Taylor House when the home was “closed”. My view is that these should be adorning the walls of Bishop Bavin /St George’s, as are the old portraits of previous headmasters still hang in the William Stewart hall at Malvern high School, even though the school is in a now part of a “new” South Africa.)

    It was in this McHolm/Richardson era that Norman came to be Chaplain, the first appointment of this kind in the history of the Home as one of the many “works of mercy” as Child Care was then called, that such an appointment was made.

    In coming to the Home,Norman brought with him his many gifts and talents which have been well documented by writers on this website.

    It was no secret in the Diocese of Johannesburg that people found it quite strange that two clergymen, Eric Humphrey Hatterley Richardson and Norman James Clayton, so different in personality and experience, could serve together in the unique ministry of caring for boys who had come to St George’s because of circumstances which they could not understand and could not do anything about.

    As a priest , counsellor and friend , certainly to me, Norman more than adequately filled this role.
    I for one am extremely grateful for his influence on my life.

    In the many sermons that Norman preached, two stick firmly in my mind.
    The one was one on the words of Jesus’s teaching on” Love.”
    He used words from Mark which read,”You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul,with all your mind and with all your strength…and you shall love your neighbor as yourself…” (Mark 12:29-31)
    His simple exposition on these words spoke to me on that Sunday night and emphasized that to love and serve Jesus means that we have to have a relationship with Him.
    The Beatles were very popular at that time, and despite the late John Lennon’s remark about the Beatles being more popular than Jesus, Norman paraphrased Mark’s words by quoting a Beatles song.
    Norman ended his sermon by saying :
    “Love love HIM do!
    You know He loves you.
    He’ll always be true,
    so please, Love Him too.”

    One of my favorite moments in the celebration of the Mass is the Offertory sentence.

    Another memory I have of Norman in his celebration of the Mass was an offertory sentence that Norman often used; the words of Jesus from the sermon on the Mount,from the Gospel of Matthew 6 :19-21, namely,
    “Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth,where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal: but lay up for yourselves treasures in Heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt and where thieves do not break through or steal: for where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.”

    stealing was rife in the Home at that time and these words always reminded me to respect the property of others and that of our own.

    This sentence also made me have second thoughts about getting out into the World and making my first million, and probably would explain why I am financially not as well off as I should be.But God has always given me everything I need and I have , even in bad times, I have always had enough to keep body and soul together.

    My purpose in writing this is to say that we cannot as individuals be liked or loved by everyone, but we can love as He (Jesus ) loved us.

    Whatever memories we may have of Norman, whether they be pleasant or not, we cannot ignore the fact that he was a unique individual who had a great influence on the many the lives of the people with whom he came into contact.

    I realize that I may be pinching a raw nerve on some who will be reading what i have written and I apologize if I am putting our late chaplain on a pedestal.
    I also do not wish to make this “blog” a forum for debate on what and how individual masters did at this time.

    I must however say that in all my dealings with Norman, he was a caring priest, a loving father in the true sense of the word and a wonderful friend.

    I for one will miss him very much.

    Michael Rossouw
    SGH Old Boy 1961-1967.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visitors

  • 92,280 Old Boys and Friends

Reader Locations

Your comments are welcome! To avoid confusion, if you choose to write anonymously, please choose a nick-name for yourself.

Malcolm Davis on Saint George’s Home for…
Alan Rowles on SGH in the 40’s: John Ch…
Roland Morgan on Saint George’s Home for…
Farah Duca on Saint George’s Home for…
Hugo on Saint George’s Home for…
Sean Magill on Saint George’s Home for…
Sean Magill on Saint George’s Home for…
Sean Magill on Saint George’s Home for…
Rolf Maier on Saint George’s Home for…
Ben Lotz on Saint George’s Home for…
Allan Chrystal on Saint George’s Home for…
Alfred Pratt on Saint George’s Home for…
tweeky3 on Saint George’s Home for…
Clint Ward Field on Saint George’s Home for…
Michael Rossouw on SGH on Facebook